17. Sleepover Party: Bust Out Of Your Bubble Challenge!

best1

I’ve waited entirely too long to do this post!  That’s what happens when you get insanely busy IRL and then you become a little lazy ISL. A month or so ago I got involved in a cute blogger’s challenged called Bust Out of Your Bubble blogger challenge. This is a challenge that is supposed to mix new bloggers with old bloggers in hopes that you well, burst out of your bubble! I got paired with the very talented, Maci Jane Restless. Her blog is called Lil Miss Fashion Cupcake.  I love her blog, and she’s one of the nicest girls I’ve met on the grid. Her style is adorable, and her pictures are clean and cute. We decided on a cute sleep over idea and I loved it! The beauty is that we match and we didn’t even try to. It’s totally on accident. I love when stuff like that happens, great minds think alike. I’ve learned some things from watching her get ready with this post and by reading her blog that she probably doesn’t know. Let me list them!

  1.  I should probably spend more time doing things that are not just behind a green screen. She takes the time to find beautiful backgrounds for the pictures,  and when she can’t find one she designs one up! This whole bedroom scene was her idea and I just stood there and looked pretty.
  2.  Mesh hands and feet are key to make a good photo sometimes. I shouldn’t be so lazy.
  3. It’s okay to have OCD, especially when you’re looking for the right picture.

 

In an effort to get to know each other better, we decided to ask each other a couple of questions. You can find my answers on her blog here, but click the cut below if you’d like to see hers! Oh and I think you do. I know you do.

 

best2

Why did you start blogging? I was bored one day, and thought “Hey I love to shop, I love to take pics, how hard can blogging be? I quickly realzied how much work it was, but blogging is fun, so I stick with it.

 

How long have you blogged? Since January of last year, so about 14 months.

 

What’s your favorite blog? Honestly, I don’t have a favorite. It’s too hard to choose because there are so many amazing bloggers out there.

 

What’s one thing you’d like to learn to do in SL? I’m really just content on doing what I do. Maybe making poses, because I’m a pose whore (seriously my pose folder is insane). But other then that, I’m really happy with my SL the way it is.

 

What is your absolute favorite thing to do in SL? Shopping of course! Taking pictures and Blogging is right up there on my list of favorite things to do though.

 

Who are your three favorite designers in SL? Onyx LeShelle (Maitreya, because well she’s amazing!), Maxi Gossamer (seriously amazing jewelry), and Lamb Bellic (Because, amazing hair!)

 

What do you do in SL when you are not taking pics and blogging? Pretty much just hanging out with my boyfriend and my crazy small group of friends. We Shop, we act like dorks, and at the end of the day I can always count on them to be there.

 

What are your favorite movies, tv shows, and music? Id have to say my favorite movie EVER is The Princess Bride, followed closely by The Breakfast Club, and then The Wizard of Oz. As for TV shows, I love The Vampire Diaries, Grey’s Anatomy, Castle and Body of Proof. Music is hard, I love a little bit of everything, but I always fall back on 80’s rock or Alanis Morissette (guilty pleasures).

What is your one guilty pleasure, the one thing you cannot live without? Chocolate and Coffee (I’m a rule breaker)!

 

Please check out her blog here for the credits to her wonderful outfit. That’s another thing I need to learn, adding SLURLS to my credits. Gah, there’s so much I need to relearn again.  Until next time, folks ! Happy blogging.

 

best3

On Clear:

skin: the sugar garden
hair: magika
pajamas: candy doll
nails: utopiah
feet: slink

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

